Interstellar space as a 'laboratory' in extreme conditions has provided many new researches to wide field in chemistry. At the same time, chemical point of view is becoming indispensable for study of astrophysics. This workshop is proposed to offer an oppotunity to communicate and exchange research results among researchers, graduate and undergraduate students, who are interested in chemistry in space in a wide point of view. In particular, we focus on experimental and theoretical developments of bulk, atomic, and molecular levels, and we discuss applications to present and future astronomical observations. Participants from wide fields: chemistry, planetary sciences, physics, and astronomy are welcome to this workshop.


Auditorium at Institute of Low Temperature science, Hokkaido University Access to Hokkaido University

Invited Speakers

Ralf I. Kaiser (Univ. of Hawaii, USA)
"Reaction Dynamics in the Interstellar Medium - From Molecule Formation in the Gas Phase to Interstellar Grains"
Kentaro Kawaguchi (Okayama Univ.)
"Negative Ion in Space"
Yuki Kimura (Hokkaido Univ.)
"How forms Obeserved Low-temperature Crystalline Silicate: Approach from Laboratory Experiments"
Jeong-Eun Lee (Sejong Univ., Korea)
"Oxygen isotope anomalies of the Sun and the original environment of the Solar system"
Sheng-Yuan Liu (ASIAA, Taiwan)
"Molecular Signature in Massive Star Forming Regions"
Mikako Matsuura (NAOJ)
"Gas and Dust of Asymptotic Giant Branch (AGB) Stars and Planetary Nebulae (PNe)"
Takao Nakagawa (JAXA)
"AKARI’s view of interstellar matter in galaxies"
Bérengère Parise (Max-Planck-Institute, Germany)
"Observation of Deuterium Bearing Molecules in Star Forming Regions"
Valerio Pirronello (Univ. of Catania, Italy)
"Experimental Studies of Molecule Formation on Astrophysical Surfaces at Low Temperatures"
Itsuki Sakon (Univ. of Tokyo)
"Properties of Interstellar PAHs in the Milky Way and in Nearby Galaxies"
Yasuhito Sekine (Univ. of Tokyo)
"The Role of Heterogeneous Reactions in the Origin and Evolution of Titan's Atmosphere"


See the program


See participants


See all abstracts

Abstract should be emailed to us by 19 August using the abstract template.


Shuro Takano (Nobeyama Radio Observatory, NAOJ)
Yuri Aikawa (Kobe Univ.)
Naoki Watanabe (Hokkaido Univ.)

** "_at_" should be replaced by "@" when you type



Copyright (C) SimpleTmpl006 All Rights Reserved.